Storytime on Wednesday, December 14 at Western Branch has been cancelled.

Storytime on Wednesday, December 14 at Western Branch has been cancelled.

Roz Puppets presents summer performances across Library locations

May 27, 2022 | By: Communications Staff

Roz Puppets presents:
The Magic Fish

Not much happens in Squashbelly Bog. For two Sniffle Rats, all is about to change when one of them catches a magic fish! Hilarity ensues with three wishes and some silly mishaps.

The Library will host Roz Puppets for ten performances throughout the summer as part of the 2022 Summer Reading Club program. Roz Puppets is a professional, yet fun, puppet theatre that has been performing throughout the Midwest for 25 years. Children and adults alike enjoy the wonderfully handcrafted puppets as they journey through classic fairytales and original stories with a humorous storytelling style that incorporates music and audience participation.

Space is limited, register for a performance below!

Main Library

Thursday, June 2 | 3pm


Centre Branch

Tuesday, June 21 | 10am


Tutt Branch

Saturday, June 25 | 3pm


Western Branch

Friday, July 8 | 2pm


Urey Middle School

Tuesday, July 19 | 1pm


German Branch

Wednesday, July 20 | 10:30am


River Park Branch

Thursday, July 21 | 4pm


LaSalle Branch

Monday, July 25 | 2pm


Lakeville Branch

Thursday, August 4 | 10:30am


Potato Creek State Park

Thursday, August 25 | 5pm


Want to be in the know with the latest library news?